I was born in SLOVAKIA. Raised by my mom (Czech) and grandmother (Slovakian). Moved to KUWAIT at the age of 4. Stayed for a few years, and then flew back to Slovakia - PIESTANY. At the age of 10 I left to the UK. Had a love & hate relationship with my boarding school life. Played lacrosse and netball for 8 years, and made some incredible friends from around the world. Realised that learning English wasn't so bad, so signed up for German and French. I left England when I was 19, after I passed my GCSEs and A-levels. Wasn't ready for Uni just yet, so landed my first job in CZECH REPUBLIC. Loved it! Worked for an amazing Dutch bunch, so decided to visit Amsterdam for a week - to meet more fab Dutch people. After a year and a half of work, I felt that I had enough experience to tackle the world, so I went back to studying. I chose Webster University in VIENNA. Fell in love with the city (no! it's not boring!). Visited AUSTRALIA, thought that I'd move there, but changed my mind at the end. Flew to KUWAIT to see my mom and my brother - visit was meant to be for 2 months - ended up just over 4 years. During those 4 years, I graduated in Communications / Journalism and spent a lot of my time travelling. Fully experiencing countries around. Highly recommend LEBANON and OMAN (and obviously DUBAI is a one-time must). A few of my other memorable trips were to INDIA, VENEZUELA, SARDINIACANADATHAILAND, CUBA and MOROCCO

The Urban Kristy

Moved back to LONDON. Worked there for 2 years, during which I made 2 amazing trips - NYC and the MALDIVES. Packed my bags and travelled to QATAR, where I stayed for a year and a half. An interesting experience, but probably one of the most confusing...in regards to their battle with the Old (traditions and religion) & the New (open-mindedness). Then back to Europe - this time BASEL in Switzerland. Not a big fan of Switzerland (not talking about nature), but really enjoyed the spot I was living in - directly at the 3 borders - 'Working in Switzerland, Eating / Drinking in France and Shopping in Germany' - can't be a better mix! My favourite part was living in BERLIN, which was next. Two years in this hippie city couldn't have been better. Spent a few months getting to know BELGIUM and then it was time to return back to my roots - Czech Republic / Slovakia.

Send me a message!

I would love to hear from you.